Christian and Faithful meet and journey together.

As they travel, Faithful shares his encounters with four characters: Wanton, Adam-the-First, Discontent, and Shame. Each person presents a unique spiritual challenge.

Discussion Questions

1. Which of the four characters (Wanton, Adam-the-First, Discontent, and Shame) was most instructive and why?

2. How did Faithful fight against the temptations from each person?

3. Who rescued Faithful from Adam-the-First, and how was he described?

4. What are some of the strategies that Shame attempted?

Previous Videos:

Background of Pilgrim’s Progress

Chapter One: Pilgrim Begins His Journey

Chapter Two: The Swamp of Despondence

Chapter Three: Pilgrim and Legality

Chapter Four: The Gate and Goodwill

Chapter Five: Christian Meets Interpreter

Chapter Six: The Place of Deliverance

Chapter Seven: The Hill of Difficulty

Chapter Eight: Meeting the Family

Chapter Nine: Apollyon and the Valleys – Part 1 / Part 2

Videos are posted at least once a week – usually by Friday afternoon. Subscribe at the bottom of the home page.

*Read with permission from the publisher. Order the book here.

Mark Vroegop is the Lead Pastor of College Park Church in Indianapolis. He’s the author of Dark Clouds, Deep Mercy: Discovering the Grace of Lament, the ECPA 2020 Christian Book of the Year and Weep with Me: How Lament Opens a Door for Racial Reconciliation.

Share This